CORE Board


As planned and publicly shared, in 2013 CAQH CORE extended its existing multi-stakeholder governance and governing proceudres were updated in 2015. This can be accessed here, and presented below is the multi-stakeholder CAQH CORE Board.



(Proposed by AHA)

CHRISTUS Health George S. Conklin, CIO and SVP for Information Management
Hospital Montefiore Medical Center Joel Perlman, Executive Vice President
Broader Care Delivery ComfortCare Dental Kenneth L. Chung DDS, MPH; CEO
(Proposed by AMA)
New Mexico Cancer Center Barbara L. McAneny, MD, CEO
(President of the American Medical Association)
Provider - Chair
(Proposed by MGMA)
Marshfield Clinic Health System Susan L. Turney, MD, MS, FACMPE, FACP; President and CEO
Health Plan  Aetna Lou Ursini, Head IT Program Delivery and Testing
Health Plan BCBSNC Troy Smith, Vice President, Healthcare Strategy and Payment Transformation
Health Plan - Vice Chair UnitedHealthcare Tim Kaja, COO of UnitedHealth Networks
Health Plan Centene Jason Delimitros, Vice President, Health Plan Operations
Health Plan
(Proposed by AHIP)
Harvard Pilgrim Health Care Michael S. Sherman, MD, MBA, MS; Chief Medical Officer
Other InstaMed Chris Seib, Chief Technology Officer and Co-Founder
Other athenahealth Matthew Levesque, Vice President, Product Management
Other TBD In process


Non-Voting Members

  • Federal Government - CMS: Madhu Annadata, Director, Division of National Standards
  • State Government - TBDIn Process
  • Author - CAQH CORE: Robin Thomashauer, Executive Director, CAQH
  • Author - CAQH CORE: April Todd, Senior Vice President of CORE & Explorations

Non-Voting Advisors

  • ASC X12: Cathy Sheppard, Executive Director
  • NACHA: Janet Estep, President and CEO
  • NCPDP: Lee Ann Stember, President
  • WEDI: Jay Eisenstock, Chair
  • HL7: Invited
CAQH Program: